• WeStand
  • Posts
  • Your Challenges and Potential

Your Challenges and Potential

Hi, impact-driven entrepreneur! šŸ˜Š After a week of London events, Iā€™m coming back to NYC. A few conversations this week led to some new insights:

Overview:

šŸšØ What Is Your Daily Struggle? One question to find out what blocks you every day so you can start working on it.

ā›” People Pleasingā€”Am I Doing It? Questions to see if youā€™re facing a common issue in the mission-driven space.

šŸ“… Reminder: Walk, Talk, and Change the World: Meet Impact-Driven Entrepreneur Friends: A WeStand event in Central Park.

šŸ¤ WeStand People Skills Accelerator: Cohort 2 waitlist!

šŸšØ What Is Your Daily Struggle?

My mentor had a breakthrough while prepping for a podcast interview. The question, ā€œWhat is your daily challenge?ā€ really resonated with her. It helped her recognize a recurring pattern and gave her the push to start addressing it.

For me, I often struggle with balancing deep, focused work with staying on top of time-sensitive communications. I also find myself struggling with perfectionism. Whatā€™s your daily struggle?

ā›” People Pleasingā€”Am I Doing It?

As founders who care about making a difference, itā€™s natural to want to help others. But sometimes, we go too far, focusing more on being liked than on reaching our full potential.

Questions to see if you've been people-pleasing:

1. Do I worry a lot about disappointing others?

2. Do I often guess how people will react to my choices?

3. Do I make excuses for others, but Iā€™m hard on myself?

4. Do I hold back my opinions because Iā€™m scared of negative reactions?

5. Do I feel like I have to keep others happy, even when it exhausts me?

6. How often do I fear saying "no"?

7. Do I feel responsible for fixing other people's problems or moods?

8. Am I ignoring my own needs to fit in with others' expectations?

9. Am I putting my own goals on hold to keep the peace?

šŸ“… Reminder: Free Event on Sept. 15thā€”Walk, Talk, and Change the World: Meet Impact-Driven Entrepreneur Friends

Making like-minded friends in NYC can be tricky, so letā€™s change that! Iā€™m hosting a walk-and-talk event just for impact-driven entrepreneurs like you.

ā€‹No sales pitches, no business dealsā€”just real conversations. Share your passions, swap stories, and connect with others who care as much as you do :) Weā€™ll break the ice, dive deep, and get a little exercise while weā€™re at it!

šŸ¤ People Skills Accelerator:

WeStand People Skills Accelerator waitlistā€”enter your email to get on the list for the October cohort details!

Keep being you,
Ginny
Founder, WeStand
LinkedIn 
[email protected] 

P.S. What is WeStand today?

*Messaging updated weekly:

The WeStand People Skills Accelerator helps impact-driven entrepreneurs reduce costly people problems and stress. In cohorts, we'll create second-brain-style systems to navigate four central connections to accelerate your success: two professional (mentors and teammates) and two personal (romantic relationships and friends). The key to juggling all of these relationships is having an organized system as you scale. WeStand together in a supportive, like-minded community to make a positive change in the world. Apply here.

Once our network is big enough, match with mentors, teammates, friends, and even significant others! Everyone in the community will have learned healthy people skills. There's a higher likelihood of these relationships working out!

Why people skills?

  • 65% of startups fail due to people problems (HBS), like slacking or toxic teams, mishandling conflicts, and burnout from stretching too thinly. Personal issues like losing friends, isolating yourself from important people, and rocky romantic relationships can also lower the chances of business success. My 170+ interviews confirmed that entrepreneurs with better people skills were more successful and fulfilled.

Why impact-driven entrepreneurs?

  • We often have higher rates of burnout, people-pleasing, and obsession with our work, worsening people problems. Iā€™m also sick of people giving up on their missions or turning into soulless task robots along the way.

Am I an impact-driven entrepreneur?

  • Are you on a mission to create something bigger than just a profitable business? Something that goes beyond personal interests or money goals and makes the world a better place?

  • ā€‹Does your work light up one of these areas? šŸŒ

    • ā€‹Health

    • ā€‹Environment

    • ā€‹Education

    • ā€‹Social Change

    • Cultural Change